Friday, April 18, 2014

Friday, February 28, 2014

Been a long time since I uploaded anything here. More new stuff coming soon! Here is a Wizard :)
Ps. Thanks to Esben Lash for tips and suggestions :)

Sunday, September 29, 2013

WIP. Concept for our film project

Friday, September 6, 2013

Starting on our bachelor film this year, here is a warm-up painting I did these past two days

Spare-time WIP

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Vacation painting :) Work in progress as always..

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Having fun :)
Work in progress.

Friday, May 10, 2013

Sketches during our commercial project at the Animation Workshop. Bottom two are concepts for a RoskildeFestival commercial.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Painting I did for the "Trailer Project"
Can be seen in the 30sec movie below. I used projections in Nuke and added affects.

Finished my Selfstudy and it was a lot of fun and I learned a great deal. The Project was about art direction, painting concepts, look development and storyboarding for a given shortstory written by my brother Jóannes Mohr.
The story takes place in a big city environment and I was very excited to be able to create my own city. I have always loved the environments in movies like Ghost in the Shell, Blade Runner, Akira, Gotham, Dark City, Metropolis etc. and have been very inspired by them. I wanted to recreate a similar mood for my own.
Working on this project since Christmas and some of the paintings are not quite finished yet.
These are designs and screens from the story.
Theme: Sci-fi/Noir/Thriller
Link below is a film I put together to establish the mood of the story and show some designs:




Saturday, December 8, 2012

Just relaxing with some random rendering. Glamorous cheesy 90s fightergame character.

Saturday, October 27, 2012

sketching on paper

Friday, October 26, 2012

Character sketches


Friday, October 19, 2012

Vacation painting :)


Thursday, October 4, 2012

Sparetime project. Some kind of combat machine

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Temple door design for our project

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Little dragon going for a dive :)

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

update on the enviorment concept

Monday, September 10, 2012

Finished the knight. I was actually trying to illustrate George R. R. Martin's character Oberyn Martell.